site map | legal | faq | careers | contact us | join mailing list

Go to CT Homepage

This website is specifically designed for facilities seeking accreditation, reaccreditation or who are currently accredited through the IAC CT program. For information on the Dental CT program, please visit

What can we do for you today? My facility is ...

Currently Accredited in CT
Ready to Apply for Reaccreditation

Join IAC Mailing List


About the IAC

The IAC incorporated all of its divisions into one IAC organization in 2008, but its history began more than 25 years ago with the inception of the first of the IAC accreditation divisions — the IAC Vascular Testing — formerly the Intersocietal Commission for the Accreditation of Vascular Laboratories (ICAVL). From this first accrediting body, the IAC has continued its path of developing standards and methods for the evaluation of the quality of care delivered. Holding true to its original mission, the IAC’s scope has expanded to provide similar peer review processes for multiple imaging modalities within the medical community. More about our history and mission»

The IAC provides facility accreditation specific to CT in the following testing areas:

  • coronary calcium scoring CT
  • coronary CTA
  • neurological CT (brain, spine, acute stroke)
  • sinus and temporal bone CT
  • body CT (chest [non-coronary], low dose CT lung cancer screening, abdomen, pelvis, extremity)
  • vascular CTA (chest [non-coronary], abdomen, pelvis, peripheral vascular, neurological [carotid, intracranial])

For any dental CT practice using a cone beam CT system, accreditation may be obtained through the IAC Dental CT program at

News Updates

IAC Releases Updates to CT Standards
AUGUST 3, 2015 | Read more»
IAC CT Accreditation Program Now Offering Low Dose CT (LDCT) Lung Cancer Screening
AUGUST 3, 2015 | Read more»
IAC Awarded ISO 9001:2008 Management System and ISO/IEC 27001:2013 Information Security Certifications
JANUARY 15, 2015 | Read more»
2015 IAC Exhibit Schedule Now Available
DECEMBER 19, 2014 | View the schedule»
IAC OA Login

Already have a user ID and password? Log in now:

Access Your CT Account

Applying for first-time accreditation or reaccreditation?

Learn More Now


Join Our Mailing List
Get important information from the IAC delivered directly to your inbox.

Sign up today»


Helpful Resources
Sample documents, links & references, CE resources and On Demand webcasts.

Go to Helpful Resources»


Upcoming Events
A listing of upcoming webinars and the current IAC exhibit schedule.

View Upcoming Events»


Patient Information
An in-depth look at what IAC accreditation means to the average patient.

What Patients Should Know»

IAC logo

Improving health care through accreditation®
6021 University Boulevard, Suite 500, Ellicott City, MD 21043
800-838-2110 (toll-free) or 443-973-3239 phone  |  866-663-5663  fax  website

IAC Accreditation Programs: Vascular Testing . Echocardiography . Nuclear/PET . MRI
CT . Dental CT . Carotid Stenting . Vein Center . Cardiac Electrophysiology

IAC Social IAC LinkedIn IAC YouTube Twitter Facebook

ISO Logo
Copyright © 2015 Intersocietal Accreditation Commission. All rights reserved.
To report an error on this page, please e-mail the IAC Webmaster.