site map | legal | faq | careers | contact us | join mailing list

Go to CT Homepage

Go to My Facility is Seeking Accreditation by the IAC»
Go to My Facility is Currently
Accredited by the IAC
Go to My Facility is Ready to
Apply for Reaccreditation

Download the IAC CT Standards

The IAC Standards and Guidelines for CT Accreditation are available below for download as a PDF. These accreditation Standards and Guidelines are the minimum standards for accreditation of CT facilities. Standards are the minimum requirements to which an accredited facility is held accountable. Guidelines are descriptions, examples, or recommendations that elaborate on the Standards. Guidelines are not required, but can assist with interpretation of the Standards. Standards are printed in regular typeface in outline form. Guidelines are printed in italic typeface in narrative form.

Content changes made to the Standards are highlighted in the new version available on the website as well as in the current version of the Online Accreditation application.

Standards that are highlighted are content changes that were made as part of the August 3, 2015 revision. These Standards will become effective on August 3, 2015. Facilities applying for accreditation after August 3, 2015 must comply with these new highlighted Standards. Please note: Changes made within Part 3: Quality Improvement, will become effective on February 3, 2016.

Download: The IAC Standards and Guidelines for CT Accreditation»

Dental Practices: For any dental CT practice using a cone beam CT system, accreditation may be obtained through the IAC Dental CT program at


All revisions made since the prior release appear as highlighted text. Please note: You have the option in Adobe Reader to print this PDF either with or without the highlighting. [In the Print box, locate the drop menu under Comments and Forms; select 'Document' to hide highlights or 'Document and Markup' to include highlights.]

Browser Capability: If you are unable to print the PDF properly from a new browser window, right click on link above and select Save Link As or Save Link Location and select your desktop. Then minimize the browser window open the PDF from your desktop and print. If you are having troubles viewing or saving this pdf, please e-mail

Adobe Reader: The PDF documents above can be downloaded and then opened using Adobe Reader or any prior version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. A version of the reader may already be installed on your computer. If you are unable to open the documents, download the Adobe Reader for free.

IAC OA Login

Already have a user ID and password? Log in now:

Access Your CT Account

Applying for first-time accreditation or reaccreditation?

Learn More Now


Join Our Mailing List
Get important information from the IAC delivered directly to your inbox.

Sign up today»


Helpful Resources
Sample documents, links and references, CE resources and On Demand webcasts.

Go to Helpful Resources»


Upcoming Events
A listing of upcoming events, webinars and the current IAC exhibit schedule.

View Upcoming Events»


Patient Information
An in-depth look at what IAC accreditation means to the average patient.

What Patients Should Know»

IAC logo

Improving health care through accreditation®
6021 University Boulevard, Suite 500, Ellicott City, MD 21043
800-838-2110 (toll-free) or 443-973-3239 phone  |  866-663-5663  fax  website

IAC Accreditation Programs: Vascular Testing . Echocardiography . Nuclear/PET . MRI
CT . Dental CT . Carotid Stenting . Vein Center . Cardiac Electrophysiology

IAC Social IAC LinkedIn IAC YouTube Twitter Facebook

ISO Logo
Copyright © 2015 Intersocietal Accreditation Commission. All rights reserved.
To report an error on this page, please e-mail the IAC Webmaster.