site map | legal | faq | careers | contact us | join mailing list

Go to MRI Homepage
  • Upcoming Webinar | 1 PM April 14thIAC MRI: Accreditation Simplified - Participants earn 1.0 ASRT CE credit»
  • ISO
  • Experience
1 2 3

This website is specifically designed for facilities seeking accreditation, reaccreditation or who are currently accredited through the IAC MRI program.

What can we do for you today? My facility is ...

Seeking MRI Accreditation
Currently Accredited in MRI
Ready to Apply for Reaccreditation

Join IAC Mailing List


About the IAC

The IAC incorporated all of its divisions into one IAC organization in 2008, but its history began more than 20 years ago with the inception of the first of the IAC accreditation divisions — the IAC Vascular Testing — formerly the Intersocietal Commission for the Accreditation of Vascular Laboratories (ICAVL). From this first accrediting body, the IAC has continued its path of developing standards and methods for the evaluation of the quality of care delivered. Holding true to its original mission, the IAC's scope has expanded to provide similar peer review processes for multiple imaging modalities within the medical community. More about our history and mission»

The IAC provides facility accreditation specific to MRI in the following testing areas:

  • cardiovascular MRI
  • breast MRI
  • body MRI [chest (non-cardiac), abdomen, pelvis, extremity]
  • musculoskeletal MRI
  • neurological MRI
  • MRA

News Updates

IAC Awarded ISO 9001:2008 Management System and ISO/IEC 27001:2013 Information Security Certifications
JANUARY 15, 2015 | Read more»
2015 IAC Research Award Application Announcement
JANUARY 15, 2015 | Read more»
UPCOMING WEBINAR | IAC MRI: Accreditation Simplified

2015 IAC Exhibit Schedule Now Available

DECEMBER 19, 2014 | View the schedule»
IAC Releases Updates to MRI Standards
JULY 15, 2014 | Read more»
Enhancements to IAC Online Accreditation Include New Pre-submission Case Requirements Check
APRIL 7, 2014 | Read more»
IAC OA Login

Already have a user ID and password? Log in now:

Access Your MRI Account

Applying for first-time accreditation or reaccreditation?

Learn More Now

Join Our Mailing List
Get important information from the IAC delivered directly to your e-mail.

Sign up today»


Helpful Resources
Sample documents, links and references, CE resources and On Demand webcasts.

Go to Helpful Resources»


Upcoming Events
A listing of upcoming events, webinars and the current Exhibit Schedule.

View Upcoming Events»


Patient Information
An in-depth look at what IAC accreditation means to the average patient.

What Patients Should Know»

IAC logo

Improving health care through accreditation®
6021 University Boulevard, Suite 500, Ellicott City, MD 21043
800-838-2110 (toll-free) or 443-973-3239 phone  |  866-663-5663  fax  website

Also offered through IAC: Vascular Testing . Echocardiography 
Nuclear/PET . CT . Dental CT . Carotid Stenting . Vein Center

IAC Social IAC LinkedIn IAC YouTube Twitter Facebook
ISO Logo

Copyright © 2015 Intersocietal Accreditation Commission. All rights reserved.
To report an error on this page, please e-mail the IAC Webmaster.

IAC LinkedInIAC YouTubeTwitter Facebook