About IAC Nuclear/PET

The IAC incorporated all of its divisions into one IAC organization in 2008, but its history began more than 25 years ago with the inception of the first of the IAC accreditation divisions — IAC Vascular Testing. From this first accrediting body, the IAC has continued its path of developing standards and methods for the evaluation of the quality of care delivered. Holding true to its original mission, the IAC’s scope has expanded to provide similar peer review processes for multiple imaging modalities within the medical community. More about our history and mission»

The IAC provides facility accreditation specific to nuclear/PET in the following testing areas:

Nuclear Cardiology

  • myocardial perfusion imaging
  • equilibrium radionuclide angiography
  • cardiac PET imaging
  • other cardiovascular imaging

Nuclear Medicine

  • gastrointestinal system imaging
  • central nervous system imaging
  • endocrine system imaging
  • endocrine system nonimaging (e.g., radioiodine uptake)
  • skeletal system imaging
  • genitourinary system imaging
  • pulmonary system imaging
  • infection imaging
  • tumor imaging
  • hematopoietic, reticuloendothelial and lymphatic imaging
  • nuclear medicine therapy

Positron Emission Tomography (PET)

  • oncologic imaging
  • neurologic imaging
  • cardiac imaging

News Updates

SEPTEMBER 15, 2016 | IAC Releases Updates to Nuclear/PET Standards - Read more»

MAY 16, 2016 | IAC QI Self-Assessment Tool Now Available for Diagnostic Imaging Facilities - Read more»

FEBRUARY 29, 2016 | IAC Announces New Chief Executive Officer - Read more»

DECEMBER 2015 | 2016 IAC Exhibit Schedule Now Available - View the schedule»