Who We Are - IAC Cardiovascular Catheterization

A nonprofit organization, IAC Cardiovascular Catheterization is supported by the following organizations while operating independently of their activities. Representatives from these organizations, listed below, make up the IAC Cardiovascular Catheterization Board of Directors.

Board of Directors & Sponsoring Organizations

Alliance of Cardiovascular Professionals (ACVP)
Patrick Hoier, MS, RCSA, RCIS, FSICP, Secretary

Heart Rhythm Society (HRS)
Abdi Rasekh, MD

Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions (SCAI)
Arnold H. Seto, MD, MPA, FSCAI, FACC
Craig Beavers, PharmD, FAHA, AACC, BCPS-AQ Cardiology, CACP, Officer-At-Large
George Vetrovec, MD, MSCAI
Hitinder Gurm, MD, FSCAI
Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI, President

Pediatric Cardiology Members-at-Large
Aimee K. Armstrong, MD, FAAP, FACC, FSCAI, President-Elect
Richard Ringel, MD

Nursing Member-at-Large
Scott Hantz, MSN, RN, EMT-P

Mary Lally, MS, CAE

Director of Accreditation - Cardiovascular Catheterization
Frank Vermeiren, M.S., RT (R)(CV), RDCS