Who We Are - IAC Echocardiography

A nonprofit organization, IAC Echocardiography is supported by the following organizations while operating independently of their activities. Representatives from these organizations, listed below, make up the IAC Echocardiography Board of Directors.

Board of Directors & Sponsoring Organizations

American Society of Echocardiography (ASE)
Alicia Armour, MA, RDCS, FASE
Alina Nicoara, MD, FASE
Amy R. Dillenbeck, MS, RDCS, FASE
David H. Wiener, MD, FACC, FASE, FAHA
Raymond Stainback, MD, FACC, FASE

Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists (SCA)
G. Burkhard Mackensen, MD, PhD, FASE

Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography (SDMS)
Merri L. Bremer, EdD, RN, ACS, RDCS, FASE, Immediate Past-President
Pamela Burgess, BS, RDMS, RDCS, RVT, FASE, Officer-at-Large

Society of Pediatric Echocardiography (SOPE)
Craig E. Fleishman, MD, FACC, FASE, President-Elect
Leo Lopez, MD, FASE, FACC, FAAP, Secretary

Cardiology Members-At-Large
Jeanne M. DeCara, MD
John Dent, MD, MS, MHCM
, President
Michael Malkowski, MD, FACC

Advisor to the Board
David A. Orsinelli, MD, FACC, FASE

Consultant to the Board
Richard A. Humes, MD

Mary Lally, MS, CAE

Director of Accreditation - Echocardiography
Beverly Gorman, RDCS