Who We Are - IAC MRI

A nonprofit organization, IAC MRI is supported by the following organizations while operating independently of their activities. Representatives from these organizations, listed below, make up the IAC MRI Board of Directors.

Board of Directors & Sponsoring Organizations

American Academy of Neurology (AAN)
John Bertelson, MD, President

American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS)
Alexandra Page, MD, Immediate Past-President

American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM)
Trevor Andrews, PhD, DABMP, MRSE

American Society of Neuroimaging (ASN)
Michael Hutchinson, MD
Amir Mazhari, MD

American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT)
Denise Case, MSLM, RT(R)(M)(CT)(MR), Officer-at-Large
Amanda Garlock, MS, RT(R)(MR), CRA, Secretary

Society for Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (SCMR)
John Mikolich, MD
Subha Raman, MD, President-Elect

Rheumatology Member-at-Large
Guillermo Valenzuela, MD

Cardiology Member-At-Large
Sharath Subramanian, MD, FACC, FSCMR, FASE

Mary Lally, MS, CAE

Director of Accreditation - MRI/CT
Nancy Merrill, BS, RT(R)(M)(CT)