Who We Are - IAC Nuclear/PET

A nonprofit organization, IAC Nuclear/PET is supported by the following organizations while operating independently of their activities. Representatives from these organizations, listed below, make up the IAC Nuclear/PET Board of Directors.

Board of Directors & Sponsoring Organizations

American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM)
Jennifer R. Stickel, PhD, Secretary

American College of Nuclear Medicine (ACNM)
Leonie Gordon, MB, ChB, President
Dacian Bonta, MD

American Society of Nuclear Cardiology (ASNC)
Mylan Cohen, MD, MPH, FACC, MASNC, President-Elect
Scott D. Jerome, DO, FACC, FASNC, FSCCT
, Immediate Past-President

American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT)
Jimel Carpenter, MS, RT(N), CNMT, NCT, RDMS

Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI)
Jonathon Nye, PhD
Timothy Manzone, MD, JD, CCD

Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging Technologist Section (SNMMITS)
Dean L. Rice, BS, CNMT, PET

World Molecular Imaging Society (WMIS)
Albert J. Sinusas, MD, FACC, FAHA
Esma A. Akin, MD, FACR

Cardiology Members-At-Large
Jamieson Bourque, MD, MHS

Members At-Large
Howard Lewin, MD, FACC, FASNC, Officer-At-Large
Irene Cruite, MD

Consultant Physicists
Edward P. Ficaro, PhD
George Zubal, PhD

Mary Lally, MS, CAE

Director of Accreditation - Nuclear/PET
Maria Costello, BS, CNMT, NCT